University Management Council

Member Contact
Devorah A. Lieberman
President, Chair
dlieberman@laverne.edu
Veronica Manzanares
Ext. 4900
vmanzanares@laverne.edu
Todd Britton
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Associate Vice President
Office of Information Technology
tbritton@laverne.edu
Claudia Hernandez
Ext. 4049
chernandez@laverne.edu
Daniel Byrd
Senior Advisor to the Provost
dbyrd@laverne.edu
Ext. 4799
Adeline Cardenas-Clague
Associate Vice President, Academic Support & Retention
acardenas-clague@laverne.edu
Vanessa Martinez
Ext. 4510
vmartinez@laverne.edu
Brian Clocksin
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
bclocksin@laverne.edu
Ext. 4184
Juanda Daniel
General Counsel
jdaniel@laverne.edu
Valerie Mosqueda
Ext. 4753
vmosqueda@laverne.edu
Debbie Deacy
Director of Purchasing, Procurement, and Receiving
ddeacy@laverne.edu
Ext. 4542
Kevin Doody
Assistant Vice President for Major and Annual Gifts
kdoody@laverne.edu
Ext. 4695
Sarah Dunn
Assistant Director, Research and Sponsored Programs
sdunn@laverne.edu
Ext. 4756
Bob Earhart
Associate Vice President of University Relations
rearhart@laverne.edu
Ext. 4691
Todd Eckel
Interim Dean of Admissions
teckel@laverne.edu
Ext. 4928
Sammy Elzarka
Director, Center for Advancement of Faculty Excellence
selzarka@laverne.edu
Ext. 4370
Beatriz Gonzalez
Associate Provost
bgonzalez@laverne.edu
Melissa Moss
Ext. 4748
mmoss@laverne.edu
Mark Goor
Special Assistant to the Provost for Assessment
mgoor@laverne.edu
Ext. 4647
Lori Gordien Case
Associate Vice President, Finance
lgordien@laverne.edu
Melissa Molinaro
Ext. 4522
mmolinaro@laverne.edu
Ibrahim (Abe) Helou
Dean, College of Business & Public Management (CBPM)
ihelou@laverne.edu
Carrie Macias
Ext. 4202
cmacias2@laverne.edu 
Gil Holmes
Dean, College of Law
gholmes@laverne.edu
Melinda Davenport
460-2035
mdavenport@laverne.edu
Clive Houston-Brown*
Associate Vice President, Facility & Technology Services
chouston-brown@laverne.edu
Josie Martinez-Turner
Ext. 4490
jmartinez-turner@laverne.edu
Avo Kechichian
Chief Finance Officer
akechichian2@laverne.edu
Deborah Hughes
Ext. 4189
dhughes@laverne.edu
Julie Kline
Director, Athletics
jkline@laverne.edu
Christie Joines
Ext. 4261
cjoines@laverne.edu
James Miyashiro
Senior Director University Safety Operations
jmiyashiro@laverne.edu
Ext. 4745
Marisol Morales
Executive Director of Civic and Community Engagement
mmorales3@laverne.edu
Ext. 4651
Sherri Mylott
Vice President, University Advancement
smylot@laverne.edu
Emily McMahan
Ext. 4698
emcmahan@laverne.edu
Dana Nangengast
Interim, Chief Human Resources Officer
dnangengast@laverne.edu
Ana Duenas
Ext. 4076
aduenas@laverne.edu
Lawrence Potter
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences (CAS)
lpotter@laverne.edu
Denise Shiokari
Ext. 4188
dshiokari@laverne.edu
Loretta Rahmani
Dean, Student Affairs
lrahmani@laverne.edu
Laura Rich
Ext. 4050
lrich@laverne.edu
Jonathan Reed
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
jreed@laverne.edu
Gale Longobardo
Ext. 4748
glongobardo@laverne.edu
Juan Regalado
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
jregalado@laverne.edu
Ext. 4448
Melissa Robinson Coggins
Associate Vice President, Office of Strategic Communications
mrobinson-coggins@laverne.edu
Cheryl DeVroom
Ext. 4932
cdevroom@laverne.edu
Bianca Romero
Senior Director of Advancement Operations and Services
bromero@laverne.edu
Ext. 4693
Homa Shabahang
Vice Provost, Enrollment Management
hshabahang@laverne.edu
Robin Carder
Ext. 5120
rcarder@laverne.edu
David Smith
Dean, Regional Campus Administration (RCA)
dsmith@laverne.edu
Barbara Colley
Ext. 4944
bcolley@laverne.edu
Kimberly Smith-White
Dean, La Fetra College of Education
ksmith-white@laverne.edu
Lisa Forns
Ext. 4648
lforns@laverne.edu
Vinaya Tripuraneni
University Librarian
vtripuraneni@laverne.edu
Wayne Thurston
Ext. 4304
wthurston@laverne.edu
Zandra Wagoner
University Chaplain
zwagoner@laverne.edu
Ext. 4446
Kat Weaver
Director of La Verne Experience
kweaver@laverne.edu
Corinne Medina
Ext. 4745
cmedina@laverne.edu