San Luis Obispo (Central Coast Campus)

Driving Directions and Parking

From the south, take Hwy 101 and Exit at Price Street in Pismo Beach. Turn right at the first light. The sign will say Hinds Road. After the turn, you are on Price Canyon Road. Follow the country road until you reach the traffic light. Turn left. Continue approximately 4 miles, pass the airport and the campus is on the left hand side in the Creekside Center.

From the north, take Hwy101, exit at Los Osos Valley Road. Turn left and go over the overpass. Turn left at the next light onto Higuera Road. Turn right at Tank Farm Road (second light). Follow road and turn right at broad Street. Pass the gas station on the corner and turn right into the parking lot at the Creekside Center.

  • Parking is available in front of the building in the parking lot. Students may park anywhere.
  • The Central Coast Campus is located on the second floor of the 4119 building, above the blood bank.

Contact Us

University of La Verne
Central Coast Regional Campus
4119 Broad Street, Suite 200
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Direct Dial: 805-788-6200
Office Extension: 6200
Fax: 805-788-6201

E-mail:
lavernecentralcoast@laverne.edu

Campus Resources


 


Academic Advising

Academic advising for regional campus students begins on the student’s first visit to the regional campus or satellite location. Students work closely with academic advisors in selecting a major and in choosing courses each term that best suits their degree and career plans. A professional academic advisor is available for every student.

Meet the Staff

Kitt Vincent
(same extension for Vandenberg)
Director
kvincent@laverne.edu
Direct Dial:  805-788-6202
Office Extension: 6202

Gene Teal
Admissions
eteal@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: (805) 788-6205
Office Extension: 6205

Nicole Zolty
Curriculum Lab Supervisor
nzolty@laverne.edu
Direct Dial:  805-788-6209
Office Extension:  6209

Jeff Go
Academic Advisor
jgo@laverne.edu
Direct Dial:  805-788-6204
Office Extension: 6204

Sandra Twichell
Administrative Assistant
stwichell@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 805-788-6203
Office Extension: 6203

Darren Avrit
Co-Chair, full-time faculty – Liberal Studies Program
davrit@laverne.edu
Direct Dial:  805-788-6207
Office Extension:  6207

Brianne Jory
Lead Regional Administrator
bjory@laverne.edu
(805) 708-0904

Susan Walsh
Assistant Professor of Education
Regional Academic Coordinator
Child Development Program
swalsh@laverne.edu
(805)  746-2565

Julie Elvin, Ph.D.
Regional Director of Teacher Education Programs
Assistant Professor of Education
jelvin@laverne.edu
Direct Dial:  805-788-6206
Office Extension:  6206