Skip to main content

Placement Testing Schedule

Testing Time required:

  • Math Placement: ~45 minutes;
  • Writing (if needed): 1 hour;
  • Foreign Language: (advisable if studied in high school) 1 hour.

KEY
(MATH only) = Time allowed for just Math
(1 – 3 tests) =  Time allowed for  one test – or – two  different tests – or – three different tests**

**Students may leave when they have completed required tests.

Math Placement Preparation Page

Cancel an Appointment

Scheduled Dates, 2019

 

May

Trouble finding a Date
and Time that works?
Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
Thurs., May 23 5 pm – 7 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Tues., May 28 3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
5 pm – 7 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Thurs., May 30 3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
5 pm – 7 pm (1-3 tests)
Full -Please check back
for openings
 

June

Trouble finding a Date
and Time that works?
Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
Tues., June 04
1 pm – 2 pm (MATH only)
Session Full
Check back for openings
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Thurs., June 06
2 pm – 4 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
5 pm – 7 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Fri., June 07 11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Sat., June 08
9 am – 10 am (MATH only)
Session Full
Check back for openings
11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Tues., June 11
1 pm – 2 pm (MATH only)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Wed., June 12
10am – 11 pm (MATH only)
Register
1 pm – 3 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Fri., June 14 11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Sat., June 15
10:30 – 12 pm (MATH only)
Register
12 pm – 2 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Mon., June 17
3 pm – 4 pm (MATH only)
Register
5 pm – 7 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Tues., June 18 SOAR, FR
Same Day Appts.  Available to students Out-of-State  or who live  1.5+ hrs from La Verne** Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
** Must attend afternoon SOAR
Wed., June 19 9 am – 10 am (MATH only)
Register
11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Thurs., June 20 1 pm – 2 pm (MATH only)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Fri., June 21  SOAR, FR Same Day Appts.  Available to students Out-of-State  or who live  1.5+ hrs from La Verne** Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
** Must attend afternoon SOAR
Sat., June 22
9 am – 10 am (MATH only)
Register
11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Mon., June 24
3 pm – 4 pm (MATH only)
Register
5 pm – 7 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Tues., June 25 SOAR, TR Same Day Appts.  Available to students Out-of-State  or who live  1.5+ hrs from La Verne** Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
** Must attend afternoon SOAR
Thurs., June 27 1 pm – 2 pm (MATH only)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Sat., June 29
9 am – 10 am (MATH only)
Register
11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
 

July

Tues., July 09
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Thurs., July 11
1 pm – 2 pm (MATH only)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Fri., July 12 SOAR, FR Same Day Appts.  Available to students Out-of-State  or who live  1.5+ hrs from La Verne** Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
** Must attend afternoon SOAR
Wed., July 17 3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Sat., July 20
10:30 – 12:30 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Wed., July 24 3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Thurs., July 25 SOAR, TR Same Day Appts.  Available to students Out-of-State  or who live  1.5+ hrs from La Verne** Please contact Bil Owen
wowen@laverne.edu
** Must attend afternoon SOAR
Tues., July 30
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
 

August

Aug 01 -13
TBD
 
Fri., Aug 16 1 pm – 2 pm (MATH only)
Register
3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Sat., Aug 17
10:30 – 11:30 am (MATH only)
Register
12 pm – 2 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
 Mon., Aug 19  12 pm – 2 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
 Tues., Aug 20  3 pm – 5 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
 Wed., Aug 21  11 am – 1 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
12 pm – 2pm (1-3 tests)
Register
Fri., Aug 23 TBD
 Mon., Aug 26  12 pm – 2 pm (1-3 tests)
Register
   

 

Privacy Preference Center

Necessary

These cookies are required for proper functioning of sites at laverne.edu. They are primarily used for:
- user authentication and login status
- user data privacy preferences
- site firewall and comment/form spam prevention
- store a users progress in a form

BCSessionID, PHPSESSID, wfvt_*, wordfence_verifiedHuman, gdpr[allowed_cookies], gdpr[consent_types], gdprprivacy_bar

Analytics and Advertising

These cookies are used to track aggregate site usage and improve general user experience and site performance. This data may include information about a user's IP address, browser and operating system, pages visited and certain actions taken on the sites.

These cookies also allow the University to market relevant programs and services to users based on their interactions with our websites.

If you do not wish to allow these cookies to be stored in your browser, please deselect the Analytics option in the Consent Management tab.

_ga,_gat_UA-90794413-1,_gid
AWSALB