Bakersfield (Kern County Campus)

Campus Location

The Bakersfield Campus is located in the Village at Towne Centre in downtown Bakersfield on the block between 23rd, “M”, 24th, & “L” Streets.  The campus is close to Starbucks, Baja Fresh, Flames and Skewers, Juicy Burgers, and the CA-178 East entrance.

 

Driving Directions and Parking

  • From the 99 FWY: Head East on 24th Street / CA-178 East. In 1 mile 24th Street turns into 23rd Street. The campus parking lot is on the left.
  • Designated parking lot located on 23rd& “M” Streets. No Permit required.
  • Classrooms and offices are located on the second floor of Building “D”.  Stairway access is available on either side of the building. An elevator is located on the south/west side of the building.

 

Contact Us

University of La Verne
Kern County Regional Campus
1201 24th Street, Suite D-200
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Direct Dial: (661) 861-6800
Office Extension: 6800
Fax: (661) 861-6801

Campus Resources


Academic Advising

Academic advising for regional campus students begins on the student’s first visit to the regional campus or satellite location. Students work closely with academic advisors in selecting a major and in choosing courses each term that best suits their degree and career plans. A professional academic advisor is available for every student.

  • Undergraduate/Business Graduate – Kathryn Mears (Lomely)
  • Multiple/Single Subject Credentials & Master of Education: Special Emphasis – Maria Ayon
  • Special Education – Betty Stachowiak (Messick)

Undergraduate Programs

These programs follow an accelerated term schedule:

Save Money @ the University of La Verne Bookstore!

Click for Details


What’s Happening at Bakersfield Campus


Bakersfield Women's Business Conference 25th anniversary logo

Kathryn Mears to Chair Women’s Business Conference

Kathryn Mears, academic advisor and adjunct faculty member at the Kern County Regional Campus, is chair of the upcoming 2014 Bakersfield Women’s Business Conference.
Read More


 

Meet the Staff

Maria Ayon
Assistant Director, Teacher Education Programs
mayon@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6806
Office Extension: 6806

Nora Dominguez
Regional Campus Director
ndominguez@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6802
Office Extension: 6802

Regina Benavides
Associate Director of Admissions
rbenavides@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6807
Office Extension: 6807

 

Jan Duncan
Administrative Assistant
kduncan@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6803
Office Extension: 6803

Nancy Dunn
Regional Administrator Educational Counseling/Educational Management
ndunn@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6811
Office Extension: 6811

Sandi Hildebrand
Administrative Assistant
shildebrand@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6804
Office Extension: 6804

 

Lisa Hill
Assistant Program Chair, Assistant Professor of Education, Liberal Studies – Full Time Faculty
lhill@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6810
Office Extension: 6810

Kathryn Mears (Lomely)
Academic Advisor
klomely@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6805
Office Extension: 6805

Bettye Stachowiak (Messick)
Regional Academic Coordinator for Special Education Credential and Associate Professor
bmessick@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6808
Office Extension: 6808

 

Michael Woessner
Assistant Professor of Education Regional Director, Teacher Education Programs
mwoessner@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6809
Office Extension: 6809

Richard Zaragoza
Curriculum Lab Supervisor
rzaragoza@laverne.edu
Direct Dial: 661-861-6812
Office Extension: 6812