Burbank (San Fernando Valley Campus)

Campus Location

We are located in the vicinity of Burbank’s Media Center, Empire Center, NBC, Walt Disney, Universal Studios & City Walk, Warner Brothers and the original Bob’s Big Boy of Toluca Lake.

Driving Directions and Parking

  • Free parking and attendant on duty for Burbank location-located behind our building.
  • We are visible from the 134 freeway; cross streets are Pass Avenue and Hollywood Way.
  • The Burbank campus occupies the entire third floor with elevator access.

University of La Verne at College of the Canyons

For the convenience of students in the Santa Clarita Valley, La Verne offers undergraduate and graduate programs in the fields of business, management, and education.  Credential options are also available for teachers, school counselors, and administrators.  For more information about programs at College of the Canyons, please contact the Burbank campus or visit the University Center at College of the Canyons.

Contact Us

University of La Verne
San Fernando Valley
Regional Campus
4001 W. Alameda Ave, Suite 300
Burbank, CA 91505

Phone: (818) 295-6500
Fax: (818) 295-6501

Campus Resources


 

Undergraduate Programs

Our programs follow an accelerated term schedule:



 

What’s Happening at Burbank Campus

University of La Verne | Collaborating on Change

Burbank Senior Associate Director of Admissions Honored with Award
The Los Angeles Women Police Officers and Associates (LAWPOA) honored Hrboka on Nov. 18 with the Community Service Award at its 8th Annual Leadership Awards/Scholarships Breakfast. Read More

Photo_2

LAPD Assistant Chief Shares Leadership Lessons, Experiences
Sandy Jo MacArthur, Los Angeles Police Department Assistant Chief/Office of Administrative Services, speaks to students at the San Fernando Valley Regional Campus. Read More

 

Click here to read the San Fernando Valley Business Journal’s Education Roundtable featuring University of La Verne San Fernando Valley Regional Campus Senior Executive Director Nelly Kazman.

Academic Advising

Academic advising for regional campus students begins on the student’s first visit to the regional campus or satellite location. Students work closely with academic advisors in selecting a major and in choosing courses each term that best suits their degree and career plans. A professional academic advisor is available for every student.

Meet the Staff

Nelly Kazman
nkazman@laverne.edu
Senior Executive Director

Nilva De La Cerda
ndelacerda@laverne.edu
Assist. Director & Academic Advisor

Chuck Masterson
cmasterson@laverne.edu
Recruiter, Child Development and Educational Studies at College of the Canyons

 

Annette Boghokian
aboghokian@laverne.edu
Academic Advisor

Jennifer Giliberto
jgiliberto@laverne.edu
Academic Advisor for Admissions

Cindy Giaimo-Ballard
cgiaimo-ballard@laverne.edu
Child Development Coordinator

Debra Hrboka
dhrboka@laverne.edu
Associate Director of Admissions

Aaron Guillory
aguillory@laverne.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions

Debra Penberthy
dpenberthy@laverne.edu
Academic Advisor

Caroline Chizever
cchizever@laverne.edu
Faculty Liaison

Dr. Lisa Hill
lhill@laverne.edu
Assistant Chairperson and Coordinator for Educational Studies

Michele LeGrand
mlegrand@laverne.edu
Administrative Assistant