Skip to main content

Past Presidents

Name Year(s)
Devorah Lieberman 2012-present
Stephen C. Morgan 1985-2011
Richard Landis 1984-85 (Chancellor)
Armen Sarafian 1975-85
Leland Newcomer 1968-75
Harold D. Fasnacht 1948-68
C. Ernest Davis 1938-48
Ellis M. Studebaker 1923-38
Jesse B. Emmert 1923
 Isaac V. Funderburgh  1921-23 (Acting President and Elected)
 Samuel Miller  1915-21
 Edward Frantz  1911-15
 W. F. England  1909-11
 W. C. Hanawalt  1902-08
 William I. T. Hoover  1899-1901
 I. N. H. Beahm  1899
 E. A. Miller  1892-99
 S. S. Garst  1891-92

Privacy Preference Center


These cookies are required for proper functioning of sites at They are primarily used for:
- user authentication and login status
- user data privacy preferences
- site firewall and comment/form spam prevention
- store a users progress in a form

BCSessionID, PHPSESSID, wfvt_*, wordfence_verifiedHuman, gdpr[allowed_cookies], gdpr[consent_types], gdprprivacy_bar

Analytics and Advertising

These cookies are used to track aggregate site usage and improve general user experience and site performance. This data may include information about a user's IP address, browser and operating system, pages visited and certain actions taken on the sites.

These cookies also allow the University to market relevant programs and services to users based on their interactions with our websites.

If you do not wish to allow these cookies to be stored in your browser, please deselect the Analytics option in the Consent Management tab.