All News

Devorah Lieberman with Senator Portantino

President Honored as Woman of Distinction

President Devorah Lieberman was one of 15 women recognized during the annual 25th Senate District’s Women of Distinction Awards Ceremony held earlier this week.

Left to right: Andrea Nicole Lopez Valdovinos and Isabella Jaffe designing curriculum for the UTK classroom.

University Partnership Recognized as Exemplary

The University of La Verne LaFetra College of Education and San Diego Unified School District partnership was recognized with the California Association of School-University Partnerships Exemplary School-University Partnership Award.

Sage Gathering Ceremony Honors Traditional Native Heritage

Around two times a year, between the spring and fall months, Tribal Elder Trevor Thomsen leads students, faculty, staff, and interested community members through a sage gathering and blessing experience where guests may leave with their own bundle of sage and a renewed understanding of the medicinal plant.

Professor Russell Muir holding athletic training educator award alongside students and faculty in a conference room.

Professor Wins Prestigious Athletic Training Educator Award

Professor Russell Muir was awarded the Athletic Training Educator Award during the 13th annual California Athletic Trainers’ Association (CATA) Annual Meeting and Clinical Symposium in Sacramento, California over the weekend.