All News

College of Law Celebrates Resilience of Spring 2020 Graduates

“You have chosen a sacred and honorable profession,” Kevin S. Marshall told 76 spring 2020 graduates at the University of La Verne College of Law’s virtual commencement live-streamed on January 30. Marshall is the Frank Lizarraga Endowed Dean of the College of Law.

La Verne Law Team Wins at Thomas Tang Moot Court Competition

Two students from the University of La Verne College of Law brought home awards from the western regional Thomas Tang Moot Court Competition, which was held online November 6. Miguel Caloca, JD ’21, and Herber Ramirez, JD ’20, represented the university at the competition and were coached by Dean McVay, adjunct professor and moot court competition advisor.