Alexandra Clayton

President Pardis Mahdavi posing on the steps of Founders Hall

In the News: September Media Mentions 

This month’s newsworthy University of La Verne accolades showcase our university’s latest updates and happenings for the month of September.

President Mahdavi speaking at a podium to a crowd in the Sacred Space

President Mahdavi Is Present in the Space Between

Amidst the hum of guests that filled the Sacred Space in the Ludwick Center, University of La Verne President Pardis Mahdavi stepped up to the podium. She was ready to unveil the details of her personal and professional journey during the inaugural session of the “What Matters to Me and Why?” community discussion series.   

Students walking into the Super Tents during Convocation 2023-2024

University of La Verne #1 Private University in CA for Social Mobility

The University of La Verne is the top private university in California for social mobility and for the second consecutive year, sixth among all universities in the state, according to the prestigious U.S. News & World Report’s 2024 National University rankings released today.

In the News: August Media Mentions 

Roundup of University of La Verne media mentions showcasing the university’s accolades, research, major happenings, and expertise.

Family posing with housing supplies for Move-In Day 2023

First Week of School Campus Recap

Students from across the globe and from nearby joined together on our campuses ready to start the 2023-2024 academic year off strong.