Main Campus Advisors

Continuing students can make appointments by phone or email; select advisors also allow for online reservations.

Newly admitted students who have made their tuition deposit should make their initial advising appointment through SOAR.  New student appointments MUST NOT be made here.

 

Staff (Woody Hall & Campus Center)
Phone
Email
Appointments
Dr. Carlos Cervantes
Associate Dean
La Verne / Woody Hall 101
(909) 448-4576 ccervantes@laverne.edu Schedule

Virtual Office Hours (M-F: 9am-5pm)

Dr. Amanda Miller
Director, Academic & Career Advising
La Verne / Career Center 234
(909) 448-4574 amiller@laverne.edu Schedule
Virtual Office Hours (M-F: 9am-5pm)
Vanessa Martinez M.S.
Assistant Director, Academic Advising
La Verne / Woody Hall 115
(909) 448-4581 vmartinez@laverne.edu Schedule

Virtual Office Hours (M-F: 9am-5pm)

Lierin McClure, M.Ed
Academic & Career Advisor
La Verne / Career Center 232
(909) 448-4739 lmcclure@laverne.edu Schedule

Virtual Office Hours (M-F: 9am-5pm)

Elva Ortega
Academic Advisor II – College of Arts and Science
La Verne / ACC 230
 (909) 448-4356 eortega@laverne.edu Schedule
Ruth Lindhorst
Academic Advisor III
La Verne / ACC 229
(909) 448-4566 rlindhorst@laverne.edu Schedule
Community College Liaison/Advisor
La Verne / ACC 229
 (909) 448-4632 ibeltran@laverne.edu Schedule
Corinne Bicksler
Student Support Coordinator & Academic Advisor
La Verne / Woody Hall 104
(909) 448-4510 cbicksler@laverne.edu Schedule

Available 8am-5pm, Monday-Friday

TUG Advisors
Phone
Email
Appointments
Ahmad Abu Shanab
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Founders Hall / La Verne 108A
(909) 448-1487 aabushanab@laverne.edu Schedule
Associate Professor, Computer Science
Founders Hall / La Verne 107
(909) 448-4621 mahmadnia@laverne.edu Schedule
Assistant Professor, Legal Studies
La Verne / Miller Hall 118
(909) 448-4358 tallison@laverne.edu
Professor, Kinesiology & Clinical Coordinator, Athletic Training Program
La Verne / Sports Science and Athletic Pavillion B105
(909) 448-4092 palvarez@laverne.edu Schedule
Associate Professor, Political Science
Founders Hall / La Verne 114
(909) 448-4735 gamini@laverne.edu Schedule
Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne 207
(909) 448-4019 larellano@laverne.edu
Instructor I
Hoover Building / La Verne
(909) 448-4636 nathey@laverne.edu Schedule
Associate Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne 215
(909) 448-4431 abaker@laverne.edu
Professor, English Literature
La Verne / Miller Hall 214
(909) 448-1578 jbeal@laverne.edu Schedule
Professor, Anthropology & Director, Cultural and Natural History Collections
Cultural & Natural History Collections / La Verne
(909) 448-4717 fbeardsley@laverne.edu Schedule
Professor, Legal Studies
La Verne / Miller Hall 118
(909) 448-4410 cbekhor@laverne.edu Schedule
Shannon Benine
Associate Professor of Photography
Miller Hall 21
(909) 448-4070 sbenine@laverne.edu Schedule
Sean Bernard
Professor, Creative Writing
La Verne / Miller Hall 202
(909) 448-4714 sbernard@laverne.edu Schedule
Allyson Brantley
Assistant Professor, History
Founders Hall / La Verne 114D
(909) 448-4737 abrantley@laverne.edu Schedule
Christine Broussard
Professor, Biology
La Verne / Mainiero Hall 257
(909) 448-4597 cbroussard@laverne.edu
Ngoc Bui
Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences & Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne 102
(909) 448-4099 nbui@laverne.edu Schedule
Kristine Butterly
Instructor, Speech Communications
La Verne / Miller Hall 100
(909) 448-1570 kbutterly@laverne.edu
Joseph Cabrera
Associate Professor, Sociology (Criminology), Assistant Director LVE and T5 Research & Data Analyst
Hoover Building / La Verne 118B
(909) 448-1582 jcabrera@laverne.edu Schedule
Dan Campana
Professor, Philosophy & Religion
La Verne / Miller Hall 111
(909) 448-4354 dcampana@laverne.edu
Gabriela Capraroiu
Associate Professor, Spanish
La Verne / Miller Hall 207
(909) 448-4711 ecapraroiu@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Adjunct Professor, Kinesiology
  mcastillo@laverne.edu Schedule
David Chappell
Professor, Physics
La Verne / Mainiero Hall 64B
(909) 448-4598 dchappell@laverne.edu
Emily Cilli-Turner
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Founders Hall 108c
(909) 448-4609 ecilli-turner@laverne.edu Schedule
Heidy Contreras
Associate Professor, Biology
Founders Hall / La Verne 109A
(909) 448-4016 hcontreras@laverne.edu Schedule
Valerie Cummings
Associate Professor, Broadcast Journalism
Arts and Communications Building / La Verne 122
(909) 448-4376 vcummings@laverne.edu Schedule
Yousef Daneshbod
Associate Professor, Mathematics
La Verne / Mainiero Hall MA152I
(909) 448-4125 ydaneshbod@laverne.edu
Stacey Darling-Novak
Professor, Biology
La Verne / Mainiero Hall 109B
(909) 448-4591 sdarling-novak@laverne.edu Schedule
Sharon Davis
Professor, Sociology
Hoover Building / La Verne 107
(909) 448-4171 sdavis@laverne.edu Schedule
Sean Dillon
Professor, Theatre Arts
Dailey Theatre
(909) 448-4554 sdillon@laverne.edu Schedule
Glenn Gamst
Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne 202
(909) 448-4176 ggamst@laverne.edu
Jerome Garcia
Professor, Biology & Title V STEM Activities Director
Mainiero Hall 258
(909) 448-4652 jgarcia@laverne.edu
James Garcia
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne HB 209
(909) 448-4147 jgarcia4@laverne.edu Schedule
Richard Gelm
Professor, Political Science
Founders Hall 114
(909) 448-4724 rgelm@laverne.edu
Cindy Giaimo-Ballard
Associate Professor, Chair, Undergraduate Child Development Program
(909) 448-4649 cgiaimo-ballard@laverne.edu
Jozef Goetz
Professor, Computer Science
Founders Hall / La Verne 108
(909) 448-4663 jgoetz@laverne.edu Schedule
Art Gonchar
Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building 203
(909) 448-4177 agonchar@laverne.edu Schedule
Kanya Godde Chrisco
Associate Professor, Anthropology
Hoover Building 105
(909) 448-4476 kgodde@laverne.edu
Margaret Gough Courtney
Associate Professor, Sociology (Health)

Hoover Building 111
(909) 448-1581 mgough@laverne.edu
Megan Granquist
Director, Athletic Training Program & Professor, Kinesiology
Sports Science and Athletic Pavillion B109
(909) 448-4440 mgranquist@laverne.edu
Reed Gratz
Chair, Music
Founders Hall / La Verne 8
(909) 448-4915 rgratz@laverne.edu Schedule
Ann Hills
Associate Professor, Spanish
Miller Hall 203
(909) 448-4367 ahills@laverne.edu Schedule
Judy Holiday
Associate Professor, Writing
Miller Hall 217
(909) 448-4320 jholiday@laverne.edu
Cathy Irwin
Professor, English
La Verne / Miller Hall 209
(909) 448-4712 tirwin@laverne.edu Schedule
Jessica Irwin
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Hoover Building 212
(909) 448-4738 jirwin2@laverne.edu Schedule
Benjamin Jenkins
Assistant Professor & Archivist
Wilson Library
(909) 448-4978 bjenkins@laverne.edu Schedule
Dion Johnson
Director, Art Galleries & Distinguished Artist
Landis Academic Center 208
(909) 448-4383 djohnson@laverne.edu Schedule
Michelle Kechichian
Director, Undergraduate Advising – CBPM
Cogley Building 116
(909) 448-4005 mkechichian@laverne.edu Schedule
George Keeler
Professor, Journalism
Arts and Communications Building 135
(909) 448-4762 gkeeler@laverne.edu Schedule
Dinko Kranjac
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne 216
(909) 448-4175 dinko@laverne.edu Schedule
Gerard Lavatori
Professor, French
Hoover Building 104
(909) 448-4353 glavatori@laverne.edu Schedule
Jon Leaver
Professor, Art History
Arts and Communications Building 201
(909) 448-4328 jleaver@laverne.edu
Ian Lising
Assistant Professor, Speech Communications
Hoover Building 104
(909) 448-1544 alising@laverne.edu
Xiaoyan Liu
Professor, Mathematics
Mainiero Hall 152e
(909) 448-4615 xliu@laverne.edu
Keith Lord
Professor, Art
Arts and Communications Building 204
(909) 448-4754 klord@laverne.edu
Todd Lorenz
Associate Professor, Biology
Founders Hall 109D
(909) 448-4148 tlorenz@laverne.edu Schedule
Vanessa Lua
Academic Advisor III
Cogley Building 107
(909) 448-4920 vlua@laverne.edu Schedule
Nicole Mahrer
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building / La Verne 210
(909) 448-4186 nmahrer@laverne.edu Schedule
Kenneth Marcus
Professor, History
Founders Hall 114
(909) 448-4733 kmarcus@laverne.edu
Luci Martin
Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building 206
(909) 448-4091 lmartin@laverne.edu
Alma Martinez
Associate Professor, Theatre, Acting Emphasis
Dailey Theatre / La Verne
(909) 448-4551 amartinez3@laverne.edu
Maria Mendoza
Academic Advisor III
Cogley Building 117
(909) 448-4013 mmendoza3@laverne.edu Schedule
Irene Messoloras
Associate Professor, Music, Voice & Chorus

Founders Hall / La Verne 2
(909) 448-4918 imessoloras@laverne.edu
Juli Minoves-Triquell
Associate Professor, Political Science
Founders Hall 114
(909) 448-4454 jminoves-triquell@laverne.edu
Ricardo Morales
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Mainiero Hall 56B
(909) 448-4620 rmorales@laverne.edu Schedule
Russell Muir
Assistant Professor, Athletic Training (MSAT)
La Verne / Sports Science and Athletic Pavillion B105
(909) 448-1583 rmuir@laverne.edu
Nixon Mwebi
Professor, Chemistry & Department Chair of Chemistry
Founders Hall 108D
(909) 448-4588 nmwebi@laverne.edu Schedule
Jason Neidleman
Professor, Political Science
Founders Hall 114
(909) 448-4726 jneidleman@laverne.edu Schedule
Tom Ontiveros
Assistant Professor, Theater Design Emphasis
Dailey Theatre / La Verne
(909) 448-4550 tontiveros@laverne.edu Schedule
Elaine Padilla
Associate Professor, Philosophy & Religion, LatinX/ Latin American Studies
(909) 448-1486 epadilla@laverne.edu
Raúl Pérez
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Hoover Building / La Verne 112
(909) 448-4172 rperez3@laverne.edu Schedule
Kristina Post
Associate Professor, Psychology
Hoover Building 218
(909) 448-4131 kpost@laverne.edu Schedule
Vanessa Preisler
Associate Professor, Physics
La Verne / Mainiero Hall 152C
(909) 448-4679 vpreisler@laverne.edu Schedule
Donna Redman
Associate Professor, Education
Barkley Building 101
(909) 448-4728 dredman@laverne.edu Schedule
Laurie Rodrigues
Associate Professor, English
La Verne / Miller Hall 211
(909) 448-4365 lrodrigues@laverne.edu
Richard Rose
Professor, Religion & Philosophy
La Verne / Miller Hall 114
(909) 448-4047 rrose@laverne.edu Schedule
Morgan Sandler
Associate Professor, Digital Film Production
Arts and Communications Building 137
(909) 448-4348 msandler@laverne.edu Schedule
Matthew Sazma
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Hoover Building 222
(909) 448-1571 msazma@laverne.edu Schedule
Rick Simon
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Mainiero Hall 56A
(909) 448-4611 rsimon@laverne.edu
Andy Steck
Associate Professor, Education
Barkley Building 9
(909) 448-4633 asteck@laverne.edu
Gail Tang
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Mainiero Hall 155A
(909) 448-4368 gtang@laverne.edu Schedule
Tatiana Tatarinova
Associate Professor, Biology & Fletcher Jones Endowed Chair In Computational Biology
Founders Hall 109C
(909) 448-1488 ttatarinova@laverne.edu
Ruth Trotter
Professor, Art
Arts and Communications Building 202
(909) 448-4744 rtrotter@laverne.edu
Pablo Weaver
Assistant Professor, Biology & Director, Montana Field Station
Founders Hall 109C
(909) 448-4612 pweaver@laverne.edu
Seta Whitby
Professor, Computer Science
Founders Hall / La Verne 215
(909) 448-4572 swhitby@laverne.edu Schedule
Pat Widolff
Professor, Kinesiology
Sports Science and Athletic Pavillion B206
(909) 448-4313 pwidolff@laverne.edu Schedule
Daniel Williams
Associate Professor, Kinesiology
Sports Science and Athletic Pavillion B110
(909) 448-4110 dwilliams2@laverne.edu
Grace Xia Zhao
Associate Professor, Music
Founders Hall / La Verne 26
(909) 448-4919 gzhao@laverne.edu
Elizabeth Zwerling
Professor, Journalism
Arts and Communications Building 125
(909) 448-4789 ezwerling@laverne.edu Schedule